How We Found Out!

A glimpse into one of the best days of our lives!

My husband and I conceived in May, either the 26 or 27 and yes I know that for sure because it was the only two times we tried. I’m so very thankful that we didn’t have any issues conceiving our son and I don’t take that for granted at all. Call me crazy but I swear I knew I was pregnant the day after. I know, I know that’s impossible BUT I just felt different and I know there are a lot of women who have felt the same way. Fast forward to June (around the beginning) since I was so convinced that I was pregnant I made my husband drive to the nearest Wal-Mart (everything else was closed). We bought the curved first response pregnancy test, came home and I immediately went to the bathroom to take it. All the while Mark (my husband) kept telling me “It’s too soon, we shouldn’t have even bought one yet”. I didn’t care, I was too convinced that I was to listen to him. I should have… Obviously I got a negative on the test. So we waited & waited. I was going to wait until I missed my period, we didn’t make it to that point.

June 11th, 2016

I didn’t want to over think about whether I was pregnant so I didn’t mention it at all this day. We decided to go out to eat and to a movie. The whole morning before we went out I was peeing a lot. Multiple times before we left for lunch, before we got our table, during lunch, after lunch & before the movie. It was probably about 10 times in the matter of 2 hours which is insane for me. Mark finally mentioned it I think after the movie and off we went to Target to buy another test. This time the Clearblue digital with week predictor, my favorite test by the way I highly recommend it! Came home and took it right away because lo and behold I had to pee AGAIN! We waited those long 2-5 minutes, I swear it felt like an hour and I couldn’t even look at the test. We had it down on our table and I heard Mark gasp, I looked down to see PREGNANT 1-2 WEEKS! I started bawling my eyes out and said “Does that really say what I think it says!?” we still joke about that to this day! I think that was the happiest I’d been since our wedding day, we talked the whole day about when to tell our family, what gender we hope the baby is, names & everything else baby related.

It was a magical day & a day that I’ll never forget.13590239_1370838669596236_4114516519224831742_n

Closer

Leave a Reply

